Full text full audio book

Forums: 

Hi,
I am using JAWS and the latest version of Tobi.

I hope someone could advise. This is my first attempt to create a full text full audio book. However, I cannot find the way to sincrinise the text with the imported audio. I followed the steps below.
1. structured the book in word, then saved it through save as daisy as .xml file.
2. opened this xml file in Tobi to start new project.
3. As there is no audio for the headings, I moved to the next phraise in the body of the book with the next phrase command.
4. when the next phrase was in focus, e.g. the next sentance, or the paragraph, I imported recorded audio with ctrl+i.
5. then I moved to next phrase etc I repeated this step until I finished importing the audio files.
6. I validated, then Then I exported the book.

Unfortunately, when I open this new full text full audio book in FS reader, I find that the text and the audio is not sincrinised. Instead, when I play, it start from the begining of the audio instead of phrases etc.
Does anyone know where I am going wrong?

Dear Alpot,

The process is right. Import the xml file, then move to document pane using F6. Press tab once to hear complete text of selected item. And then navigate to next phrase using ctrl+period
When you import audio file on a phrase, please play it using space bar to verify that the audio belongs to the same phrase. In case you need to split the audio, you can use ctrl+Enter shortcut to do the same.

you may like to perform audio editing to ensure that audio is sychronized with text. The details for the same can be found in Tobi manual http://www.daisy.org/tobi/user-manual
please scroll down to the heading named Audio edit keyboard shortcuts

with regards
Avneesh

Avneesh,