Frequently Asked Questions - Obi Troubleshooting

I have cleaned unreferenced audio, can I revert to previous state? What can I undo?

You cannot revert to an earlier state, once you have executed this command as it deletes all the audio data from the disk. However, the audio that is referenced in the undo record remains and can be reverted, if you perform redo operation(s).

If I have not saved the project, and a crash occurs, what can I expect to lose?

All the data entered after the project was last saved will be lost. The audio data however, would remain on the disk till you re-open the project in Obi, but it would not be referenced in the project file. You can choose to auto-save to minimize the risk of loosing important data.